Town Clerk

Thank you for visiting the Chilmark Town Hall webpage for the Town Clerk's Office.

There are three options for registered voters to cast their ballot for the upcoming November 3, 2020 State Election:

Voters may VOTE BY MAIL

  • DEADLINE TO APPLY FOR A MAILED BALLOT FOR THE NOVEMBER 3rd, 2020 STATE ELECTION IS WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 28, 2020, 5PM.
  • Go HERE to track your mailed ballot. The Chilmark Town Hall has two ballot drop boxes at the main entry to the Town Hall at 401 Middle Road. Instead of mailing your ballot to the Town Clerk, you may return your mailed ballot into one of these drop boxes. 

Voters may VOTE EARLY IN-PERSON

  • EARLY in-person voting will be held daily at the Chilmark Town Hall at 401 Middle Road from Saturday, October 17, 2020 to Friday, October 30, 2020

OCTOBER 2020 IN-PERSON EARLY VOTING SCHEDULE:

Saturday, October 17: 10:00AM – 12:00PM

Sunday, October 18: 10:00AM – 12:00PM

Monday, October 19: 8:00AM – 12:00PM

Tuesday, October 20: 8:00AM – 12:00PM

Wednesday, October 21: 8:00AM – 12:00PM

Thursday, October 22: 8:00AM – 12:00PM & 4:00PM – 7:00PM

Friday, October 23: 8:00AM – 12:00PM

Saturday, October 24: 10:00AM – 12:00PM

Sunday, October 25: 10:00AM – 12:00PM

Monday, October 26: 8:00AM – 12:00PM

Tuesday, October 27: 8:00AM – 12:00PM

Wednesday, October 28: 8:00AM – 12:00PM

Thursday, October 29: 8:00AM – 12:00PM & 4:00PM – 7:00PM

Friday, October 30: 8:00AM – 12:00PM

Voters may VOTE IN-PERSON ON THE DAY OF THE ELECTION

  • Tuesday, November 3, 2020: 7AM-8PM
  • Chilmark Community Center, 520 South Road

The last day and hours to register to vote for the November 3, 2020 election is: Saturday, October 24, 2020, 2-4PM and 7-8PM.

You may register to vote online here: https://www.sec.state.ma.us/OVR/

You may check your voter registration by following this link: AM I REGISTERED TO VOTE?

If you need to contact the Town Clerk’s office, please email townclerk@chilmarkma.gov or call 508-645-2107.

More information on voter registration, voting early or absentee, tracking your ballot and other important information may be found here: MA Election Division

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Jennifer L. Christy Town Clerk / Records Access Officer (RAO) (508) 645-2107