## Town of Chilmark State Election November 3, 2020

Town Clerk: Jennifer L. Christy Constable: Marshall E. Carroll III Asst. Constable: Timothy S. Rich Warden: Jennifer L. Christy Deputy Warden: Ann Wallace

Election Officers & Deputy Election Officers: Jane A. Greene, Laurisa Rich, Ann Wallace, Michele Leonardi, Kerry Binder, Peter Ruimerman, Amy Cody, Lynne Silva, Jeff McDonald, Helen Neumann, Kara O'Sullivan

**EV Election Officers:** Jane A. Greene, Vicki Divoll, Ann Wallace, Michele Leonardi, Kerry Binder, Peter Ruimerman, Amy Cody, Jeff McDonald, Jillian Greeley, Monina Von Opel, Susan Schaefer, Lynne Silva, Helen Neumann, Kara O'Sullivan

**Tellers:** Jessica Roddy, Linda Coutinho, Tom Ruimerman, Janet Weidner, Sylvia Yeomans, Elizabeth Oliver, Kevin Oliver, Jessica Mason, Joan Malkin, Jim Feiner, Deborah Dunn, Julianna Flanders, Isabella Thorpe, Candy Shweder, Rick Shweder, Lauren Lynch, Vicki Divoll, Mollie Doyle, Thomas Bena, Jonah Maidoff, Ingrid Goff-Maidoff, Tracy Thorpe, Thorpe Karabees, Dardanella Slavin, Sheila Muldaur

The polls were opened at the Chilmark Community Center, at 520 South Road, at 7:00 a.m. and closed at 8:00 p.m. Of the one thousand sixty three (1063) registered voters, as of the last day to register to vote on October 24, 2020, in the Town of Chilmark, nine hundred twenty four (924) cast their votes. Seventy three (73) absentee ballots were requested. Six (6) of the absentee ballots requested were issued to non-registered voters who were Specially Qualified/ UOCAVA (Uniformed or Overseas Absentee Voting Act) voters. Of the seventy three (73) absentee ballots requested and issued, sixty six (66) were returned and accepted before the close of polls at 8PM on Nov. 3, 2020. No overseas absentee ballots, postmarked by November 3, 2020, were received via the US mail by 5PM on November 13, 2020 and counted at a meeting of the Board of Registrars after 5PM on Friday, November 13, 2020. No regular absentee ballots, postmarked by November 3, 2020, were received by 5PM on November 6, 2020. Three hundred ninety six (396) applications for a mailed Early Ballot were submitted by the deadline on Wednesday, October 28, 2020 at 5PM. Three hundred thirty four (334) mailed Early Ballots were received by 8PM on November 3, 2020. Two (2) mailed Early Ballots were received by 5PM on November 6, 2020 and the results were amended to add the votes from these two early ballots at a properly posted meeting of the Warden and the Deputy Warden at the Chilmark Town Hall on Saturday, Nov. 7, 2020 at 10AM. Two Hundred Ninety Four (294) voters voted during the in-person Early Voting (EV) period (Oct. 17-30), held at the Chilmark Town Hall. Fifty Six (56) voters, who had submitted an application for a mailed Early Ballot, opted to vote in-person instead at the inperson EV sessions (47) or on the day of the election (9). Four (4) EV voters did not return their EV ballot. There were no provisional ballots voted at either the in-person Early Voting sessions or on the day of the election, Nov. 3, 2020. There were no Federal Write-In Absentee Ballots (FWAB) submitted from a qualified voter for the Nov. 3, 2020 election.

1

## **Total Votes Cast – 924**

STATE ELECTION BALLOTS – Total Ballots OFFICE AND CANIDATE Electors of President and Vice President	Cast – 924 Number of Votes
Biden and Harris	796
Hawkins and Walker	3
Jorgensen and Cohen	5
Trump and Pence	111
Blank	3
All Others	6
Senator in Congress	
Edward J. Markey	780
Kevin J. O'Connor	126
Blank	120
All Others	6
All Others	0
Representative in Congress	
Bill Keating	778
Helen Brady	115
Michael Manley	12
Blank	19
All Others	0
Councillor	
Joseph C. Ferreira	761
Blank	163
All Others	0
Senator in General Court	
	783
Julian Andre Cyr	
Blank	139
All Others	2
<b>Representative in General Court</b>	
Dylan Fernandes	781
Blank	139
All Others	4
Register of Probate	
Daphne Devries	759
Blank	165
All Others	0
County Commissioner-Dukes County (vote for no	more than 7)
Leon Arthur Brathwaite, II	568
John F. Cahill	
	545
Keith O'Connor Chatinover	587
Tristan R. Israel	578
Christine Catherine Todd	588
Donald Robert Leopold	614

Richard G. Wharton	511	
Blank	2472	
All Others	5	
County Treasurer		
Ann M. Metcalf	724	
Blank	199	
All Others	1	
Martha's Vineyard Commission		
Clarence A. Barnes, III	587	
Christina Brown	539	
Joshua Seth Goldstein	530	
Fred J. Hancock	500	
Ernest Douglas Sederholm	564	
Linda Bauer Sibley	555	
James Vercruysse	554	
Jeffrey Agnoli	492	
Benjamin Robinson	579	
Blank	3361	
Write In:		
Jay Grossman	47	
All Others	8	
Question 1: PET E: Motor Vehicle Repair (Law)	60.4	
Yes	684	
No	194	
Blank	46	
Question 2: PET C: Ranked Choice Voting (Law)		
Yes	567	
No	318	
Blank	39	
	57	
Question 3: Dukes County Treasurer to be an appointed position		
Yes	445	

Yes	445
No	364
Blank	115

**Total Cast Ballots** 

924

A true record Attest: Jennifer L. Christy Town Clerk November 19, 2020